‘KCR, 32 others to pay for bulletproof vehicles‘

HYDERABAD: Some 33 star campaigners of various political parties, including , have been asked to pay for using of Intelligence Security Wing during the election period, director general of police M Mahendar Reddy, said on Sunday. This comes a day after reports about Congress leaders, Jana Reddy and Shabbir Ali, were asked to pay Rs 4.2 lakh and Rs 4.79 lakh respectively by Telangana police for bulletproof vehicles, surfaced.

In a press release, the DGP said: ?The amount towards propulsion charges to be paid by 33 political functionaries provided Bullet Resistance Vehicles is worked out based on the mileage covered. The functionaries include leaders of TRS party and chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, P Madhusudhan Chary, other ex- ministers… AIMIM leader and others. Amount claimed ranges from Rs 53,000 (to be paid by E Dayakar Rao ) to Rs 7. 7 lakh (to be paid by Mahender Reddy, ex-minister) depending on kilometres covered during campaign.??
Download The Times of India for Latest .